Minor and Certificate Advisors

Minor and Certificate Advisors 2019-2020

African Studies
Daniel Domingues domingues@rice.edu 304 Humanities Building
Anthropology
Jeffrey Fleisher jfleisher@rice.edu 582 Sewall Hall
Biochemistry and Cell Biology
Kate Beckingham
(A-H)
kate@rice.edu W130 George R. Brown Hall
Dave Caprette
(I-P)
caprette@rice.edu 327 Anderson Biological Lab
Charles Stewart
(Q-Z)
crs@rice.edu W104 George R. Brown Hall
Business
Rick Schell schell@rice.edu 225 McNair Hall
Center for Languages and Intercultural Communication - Certificate Program
Luziris Turi lpturi@rice.edu 337 Rayzor Hall
Cinema and Media Studies
Martin Blumenthal-Barby martin.blumenthal-barby@rice.edu 251B Herring Hall
Gordon Hughes gah2@rice.edu 251A Herring Hall
Civic Leadership - Certificate Program
Fatima Raza fatima.raza@rice.edu 208 Rice Memorial Center
Computational and Applied Mathematics
Andrew Schaefer andrew.schaefer@rice.edu 2036 Duncan Hall
Jesse Chan jesse.chan@rice.edu 3023 Duncan Hall
Keith Cooper keith@rice.edu 2065 Duncan Hall
Data Science
Rudy Guerra
(for CAAM, STAT, and Natural Science majors)
rguerra@rice.edu 2097 Duncan Hall
Chris Jermaine
(for COMP or ELEC majors)
cmj4@rice.edu 3010 Duncan Hall
Renata Ramos
(for BIOE, CHBE, MECH, MSNE, or CEVE majors)
rfr1@rice.edu 111A Ryon Engineering Lab
Fred Oswald
(for Social Science majors)
fred.oswald@rice.edu 429F Sewall Hall
Kirsten Ostherr
(for Humanities majors)
kostherr@rice.edu 313 Herring Hall
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Scott Solomon scott.solomon@rice.edu 07 Herman Brown Hall
Energy and Water Sustainability
Jim Blackburn blackbur@rice.edu 108 Mechanical Lab
Engineering Design
Deirdre Hunter hunterd@rice.edu OEDK
Maria Oden moden@rice.edu OEDK
Joseph Cavallaro cavallar@rice.edu 3042 Duncan Hall
Matthew Wettergreen mwettergreen@rice.edu OEDK
Gary Woods gary.woods@rice.edu A209 Abercrombie
Environmental Studies
Richard Johnson rrj@rice.edu 122.02 Facilities Engr. and Planning
Financial Computation and Modeling
Kathy Ensor ensor@rice.edu 2080 Duncan Hall
John Dobelman dobleman@rice.edu 2100 Duncan Hall
Ted Loch-Temzelides tedt@rice.edu 256 Baker Hall
Global Health Technologies
Yvette Mirabal ymirabal@rice.edu BioScience Research Collab.
Meaghan Bond meaghan.mc.bond@rice.edu 517 BioScience Research Collab.
Jewish Studies
Melissa Weininger mirele@rice.edu 321 Rayzor Hall
Matthias Henze mhenze@rice.edu 205 Humanities
Mathematics
Frank Jones fjones@rice.edu 448 Herman Brown Hall
Zhiyong Gao zgao@rice.edu 416 Herman Brown Hall
Stephen Semmes semmes@rice.edu 414 Herman Brown Hall
Stephen Wang
(Calculus Coordinator)
sswang@rice.edu 410 Herman Brown Hall
Medical Humanities
Nia Georges
(Fall 2019)
nia@rice.edu 568A Sewall Hall
Kirsten Ostherr
(Spring 2020)
kostherr@rice.edu 313 Herring Hall
Museums and Cultural Heritage
Kerry Ward kward@rice.edu 312 Humanities
Naval Sciences
Major Joseph Elseroad jce6@rice.edu 216B Annex
Lieutenant Kurtt Muffoletto km@rice.edu 212 Annex
Neuroscience
Jon Flynn flynn@rice.edu W102 George R. Brown Hall
Behnaam Aazhang aaz@rice.edu 2017 Duncan Hall
Simon Fischer-Baum sjf2@rice.edu 771 BioScience Research Collab.
Politics, Law, and Social Thought
Peter Caldwell caldwell@rice.edu 326 Humanities
Poverty, Justice, and Human Capabilities
Diana Strassmann dls@rice.edu 111 Humanities
Moramay Lopez-Alonso moramay@rice.edu 313 Humanities
Elias Bongmba bongmba@rice.edu 209 Humanities
Religion
Niki Clements niki.clements@rice.edu 232 Humanities
Rice Center for Engineering Leadership (RCEL) - Certificate Program
Kaz Karwowski kazimir.i.karwowski@rice.edu Abercrombie Lab
Sociology
Sergio Chavez sergio.chavez@rice.edu 380 Sewall Hall
Statistics
Philip Ernst philip.ernst@rice.edu 2060 Duncan Hall
Teaching Certification Program (Secondary Education)
Judy Radigan jradigan@rice.edu 26 Herman Brown Hall

Office | Ley Student Center, Suite 132

Phone | 713.348.4060

Email | aadv@rice.edu