Minor and Certificate Advisors

Minor and Certificate Advisors 2020-2021

African and African American Studies
Daniel Domingues domingues@rice.edu 304 Humanities Building
Anthropology
Gökçe Günel gg15@rice.edu 584 Sewall Hall
Biochemistry; Cell Biology & Genetics; Integrative Biology
Kate Beckingham
(A-H)
kate@rice.edu W130 George R. Brown Hall
Dave Caprette
(I-P)
caprette@rice.edu 102B Anderson Biological Lab
Charles Stewart
(Q-Z)
crs@rice.edu W104 George R. Brown Hall
Business
Rick Schell schell@rice.edu 225 McNair Hall
Center for Languages and Intercultural Communication - Certificate Program
Luziris Turi lpturi@rice.edu 221 Rayzor Hall
Cinema and Media Studies
Martin Blumenthal-Barby martin.blumenthal-barby@rice.edu 251B Herring Hall
Lida Oukaderova lida.oukaderova@rice.edu 251B Herring Hall
Civic Leadership - Certificate Program
Fatima Raza fatima.raza@rice.edu 208 Rice Memorial Center
Computational and Applied Mathematics
Andrew Schaefer andrew.schaefer@rice.edu 2036 Duncan Hall
Jesse Chan jesse.chan@rice.edu 3023 Duncan Hall
Keith Cooper keith@rice.edu 2065 Duncan Hall & 3131 Duncan Hall
Data Science
Rudy Guerra
( for STAT, and Natural Science majors)
rguerra@rice.edu 2097 Duncan Hall
Chris Jermaine
( for COMP or ELEC majors)
cmj4@rice.edu 3010 Duncan Hall
Elizabeth Petrick
( for Humanities majors)
elizabeth.petrick@rice.edu 324 Humanities Building
Fred Oswald
(for Social Science majors)
fred.oswald@rice.edu 429F Sewall Hall
Sue Chen
( for CAAM, BIOE, CHBE majors)
TBD TBD
Arko Barman
( for MECH, MSNE, CEVE majors)
arko.barman@rice.edu TBD
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology; Integrative Biology
Declared Minor in Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Dave Caprette
(Integrative Biology)
caprette@rice.edu 102B Anderson Biological Laboratories
Scott Solomon scott.solomon@rice.edu 07 Herman Brown Hall
Energy and Water Sustainability
Jim Blackburn blackbur@rice.edu 218 Keck Hall
Engineering Design
Deirdre Hunter hunterd@rice.edu B14 OEDK
Maria Oden moden@rice.edu 107 OEDK
Gary Woods gary.woods@rice.edu A209 Abercrombie Lab
Entrepreneurship
Caitlin Bolanos caitlin.bolanos@rice.edu 130 Cambridge Office Building
Environmental Science (Concentration in Ecology & Evolutionary Biology)
Declared Minors
Amy Dunham
(Spring Only)
aed14@rice.edu 253 Anderson Biological Lab
Adrienne Correa
(Spring Only)
adrienne.correa@rice.edu 253 Anderson Biological Lab
Environmental Studies
Joseph Campana campana@rice.edu 315 Herring Hall
Richard Johnson rrj@rice.edu 122.02 Facilities Engr. and Planning
Financial Computation and Modeling
Kathy Ensor ensor@rice.edu 2080 Duncan Hall
John Dobelman dobleman@rice.edu 2100 Duncan Hall
Ted Loch-Temzelides tedt@rice.edu 256 Baker Hall
Global Health Technologies
Yvette Mirabal ymirabal@rice.edu 920 BioScience Research Collaborative
Meaghan Bond meaghan.mc.bond@rice.edu 517 BioScience Research Collaborative
Andi Gobin andi.gobin@rice.edu 917 BioScience Research Collaborative
Ashley Taylor ashley.r.taylor@rice.edu 917 BioScience Research Collaborative
Jewish Studies
Melissa Weininger mirele@rice.edu 321 Rayzor Hall
Matthias Henze mhenze@rice.edu 205 Humanities
Mathematics
Frank Jones fjones@rice.edu 448 Herman Brown Hall
Zhiyong Gao zgao@rice.edu 416 Herman Brown Hall
Stephen Semmes semmes@rice.edu 414 Herman Brown Hall
Stephen Wang
(Calculus Coordinator)
sswang@rice.edu 410 Herman Brown Hall
Medical Humanities
Kirsten Ostherr
kostherr@rice.edu 313 Herring Hall
Medieval and Early Modern Studies
Maya Soifer Irish maya.s.irish@rice.edu 311 Humanities Building
Museums and Cultural Heritage
Fabiola Lopez-Duran fld@rice.edu 120 Herring Hall
Naval Sciences
Major Joseph Elseroad jce6@rice.edu 216B Annex
Lieutenant Aaron Winters TBD TBD
Neuroscience
Declared Minors
David Caprette caprette@rice.edu 08B Herman Brown Hall
Jon Flynn flynn@rice.edu W102 George R. Brown Hall
Nele Lefeldt nele.lefeldt@rice.edu 104C Anderson Biological Lab
Peter Lwigale lwigale@rice.edu 371 Anderson Biological Lab
Politics, Law, and Social Thought
Peter Caldwell caldwell@rice.edu 336 Humanities
Poverty, Justice, and Human Capabilities
Diana Strassmann dls@rice.edu 111 Humanities
Kerry Ward kward@rice.edu 312 Humanities
Elias Bongmba bongmba@rice.edu 209 Humanities
Religion
Niki Clements niki.clements@rice.edu 232 Humanities
Rice Center for Engineering Leadership (RCEL) - Certificate Program
Kaz Karwowski kazimir.i.karwowski@rice.edu Abercrombie Lab
Sociology
Sergio Chavez sergio.chavez@rice.edu 254 Kraft Hall
Statistics
Philip Ernst philip.ernst@rice.edu 2060 Duncan Hall
Teaching Certification Program (Secondary Education)
Judy Radigan jradigan@rice.edu 335 Anderson-Clarke Bldg

Office | Ley Student Center, Suite 132

Click here to schedule an appointment with an OAA advisor.

Phone | 713.348.4060, 713.348.2637

Email | aadv@rice.edu