Transfer Credit Advisors

(last updated 06/17/2022)

Be sure to review the Office of the Registrar's information on transfer credit here.

Transfer credit advisors are faculty members who have a specific role in determining Rice-equivalent credit for courses taken at other universities, and they often ask for course descriptions, syllabi, and other materials to make such determinations.

You will need to contact the transfer credit advisor for the department that houses the class you would like equivalent credit for. For instance, if you are a chemistry major trying to get equivalent credit for MATH 102, you would reach out to the mathematics transfer credit advisor, NOT the chemistry transfer credit advisor.

Transfer Credit Advisors 2022-2023

Ancient Mediterranean Civilizations
Sophie Crawford-Brown scb@rice.edu 122 Herring Hall
Anthropology
Eugenia Georges nia@rice.edu 568A Sewall Hall
Architecture
Reto Geiser reto.geiser@rice.edu 226 Anderson Hall
Art History
Lida Oukaderova lida.oukaderova@rice.edu 251B Herring Hall
Asian Studies
Steven Lewis swlewis@rice.edu 224 Baker Hall
Astronomy & Astrophysics
Patrick Hartigan hartigan@rice.edu 350 Herman Brown Hall
Bioengineering
Bilal Ghosn bghosn@rice.edu 231 BioScience Research Collaborative
BioSciences - Biochemistry, Cell Biology & Genetics, Integrative Biology
Jamie Catanese djc98@rice.edu 103A Anderson Biological Laboratories
James Chappell (Study Abroad) jc125@rice.edu 332 Keck Hall
BioSciences - Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Scott Solomon scott.solomon@rice.edu 103D Anderson Biological Laboratories
Business
Natalia Piqueira natalia.piqueira@rice.edu 264 McNair Hall
Center for Languages and Intercultural Communication
Hossam Elsherbiny he9@rice.edu 221 Rayzor Hall
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Ken Cox krcox@rice.edu 2082 Duncan Hall
Chemistry
Jeffrey Hartgerink jdh@rice.edu 319 BioScience Research Collaborative
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Dan Cohan cohan@rice.edu 209 Ryon Engineering Lab
Classical Studies
Hilary Mackie mackie@rice.edu 233 Rayzor Hall
Cognitive Science
Bart Moore bart4@rice.edu 480 Sewall Hall
Computational and Applied Mathematics
Jesse Chan jesse.chan@rice.edu 3023 Duncan Hall
Andrew Schaefer andrew.schaefer@rice.edu 2036 Duncan Hall
Computer Science
Rebecca Schreib rjs7@rice.edu 2064 Duncan Hall
Earth, Environmental, & Planetary Science
Melodie French mefrench@rice.edu 203 Keith-Wiess Geological Lab
Economics
Michele Biavati michele.biavati@rice.edu 420 Kraft Hall
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Joseph Cavallaro cavallar@rice.edu 3042 Duncan Hall
English
Lacy Johnson lj14@rice.edu 241 Herring Hall
Environmental Studies
Evan Siemann siemann@rice.edu E200D George R. Brown Hall
European Studies
Philip Wood prw@rice.edu 212 Rayzor Hall
French Studies
Jacqueline Couti jacqueline.couti@rice.edu 209 Rayzor Hall
Philip Wood prw@rice.edu 212 Rayzor Hall
German Studies
Astrid Oesmann astrid.oesmann@rice.edu 327 Rayzor Hall
Global Health Technologies
Ashley Taylor ashley.r.taylor@rice.edu 917 BioScience Research Collaborative
History
Aysha Pollnitz aysha.pollnitz@rice.edu 310 Humanities
Humanities
Andrew Stefl andrew.stefl@rice.edu 116 Humanities
Jewish Studies
Matthias Henze mhenze@rice.edu 205 Humanities
Kinesiology
Heidi Perkins hperkins@rice.edu 203 Tudor Fieldhouse
Latin American Studies
Sophie Esch sophie.esch@rice.edu 333 Rayzor Hall
Linguistics
Suzanne Kemmer kemmer@rice.edu 209 Herring Hall
LPAP
Elizabeth Slator eslator@rice.edu 253 Gibbs Recreation/Wellness Center
Materials Science and Nanoengineering
Hanyu Zhu hz67@rice.edu E200J George R. Brown Hall
Mathematics
Frank Jones fjones@rice.edu 448 Herman Brown Hall
Mechanical Engineering
Peter Lillehoj lillehoj@rice.edu 675 BioScience Research Collaborative
Medieval and Early Modern Studies
Maya Soifer Irish maya.s.irish@rice.edu 311 Humanities Building
Music
Geoffrey Scott geoffrey.scott@rice.edu 2235 Alice Pratt Brown Hall
Neuroscience
Peter Lwigale lwigale@rice.edu 371 Anderson Biological Laboratories
Julia Saltz julia.b.saltz@rice.edu 257 Anderson Biological Laboratories
Philosophy
George Sher (Fall 2022) gsher@rice.edu 208 Humanities
Charles Siewert (Spring 2023) siewert@rice.edu 223 Humanities
Physics
Stanley Dodds dodds@rice.edu 215 Herzstein Hall
Political Science
Leslie Schwindt-Bayer schwindt@rice.edu 107 Herzstein Hall
Politics, Law, and Social Thought
Peter Caldwell caldwell@rice.edu 336 Humanities
Poverty, Justice, and Human Capabilities
Diana Strassmann dls@rice.edu 111 Humanities Building
Kerry Ward kward@rice.edu 312 Humanities Building
Psychological Sciences
Phil Kortum pkortum@rice.edu 488 Sewall Hall
Religion
David Cook dbcook@rice.edu 211 Humanities
Social Policy Analysis
Melissa Marschall marschal@rice.edu 102 Herzstein Hall
Sociology
Sergio Chavez sergio.chavez@rice.edu 254 Kraft Hall
Spanish and Portuguese
Esther Fernandez esther.fernandez@rice.edu 312 Rayzor Hall
Sport Analytics
Clark Haptonstall hapton@rice.edu 205A Tudor Fieldhouse
Sport Management
Clark Haptonstall hapton@rice.edu 205A Tudor Fieldhouse
Statistics
Elizabeth McGuffey elizabeth.mcguffey@rice.edu 111 Maxfield Hall
Study of Women, Gender, and Sexuality
Emily Houlik-Ritchey emily.houlik-ritchey@rice.edu 235 Herring Hall
Teaching Certification Program
Judy Radigan jradigan@rice.edu 335 Anderson-Clarke Center
Visual and Dramatic Arts
Charles Dove
(Film/Photography)
cdove@rice.edu 552 Sewall Hall
Lisa Lapinski
(Studio/Visual Art)
lisa.lapinski@rice.edu 256 Sewall Hall
Christina Keefe
(Theater)
ck1@rice.edu

106 Hamman Hall

HOURS

Monday - Friday

8:30 am - 12:00 pm

1:00 pm - 5:00 pm 

 

Phone | 713.348.4060

Email | aadv@rice.edu

ADDRESS

Office of Academic Advising MS-529

Rice University, Ley Student Center, Suite 132

6100 Main Street

Houston, TX 77005