Transfer Credit Advisors

Transfer Credit Advisors 2021-2022

Be sure to review the Office of the Registrar's information on transfer credit here.

Transfer credit advisors are faculty who have a more specific role in determining Rice-equivalent credit for courses taken at other universities, and they often ask for course descriptions, syllabi, and other materials to make such determinations.

You will go to the transfer credit advisor for the department that houses the class you would like equivalent credit for. As an example, if you are a chemistry major trying to get equivalent credit for MATH 102, you would go to the mathematics transfer credit advisor, NOT the chemistry transfer credit advisor.

Ancient Mediterranean Civilizations
Sophie Crawford-Brown scb@rice.edu 122 Herring Hall
Anthropology
Dominic Boyer dominic.c.boyer@rice.edu 564 Sewall Hall
Architecture
Reto Geiser reto.geiser@rice.edu 226 Anderson Hall
Art History
Lida Oukaderova lida.oukaderova@rice.edu 251B Herring Hall
Asian Studies
Steven Lewis swlewis@rice.edu 224 Baker Hall
Astronomy & Astrophysics
Patrick Hartigan hartigan@rice.edu 350 Herman Brown Hall
Bioengineering
Bilal Ghosn bghosn@rice.edu 231 BioScience Research Collab.
BioSciences - Biochemistry and Cell Biology & Genetics
Dave Caprette caprette@rice.edu 102B Anderson Biological Lab
James Chappell jc125@rice.edu 332 Keck Hall
BioSciences - Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Integrative Biology
Scott Solomon ses4@rice.edu 103D Anderson Biological Lab
Business
Natalia Piqueira natalia.piqueira@rice.edu 234 McNair Hall
Center for Languages and Intercultural Communication
Luziris Pineda Turi lpturi@rice.edu 221 Rayzor Hall
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Ken Cox krcox@rice.edu B230 Abercrombie
Chemistry
Jeffrey Hartgerink jdh@rice.edu 319 BioScience Research Collaborative
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Dan Cohan cohan@rice.edu 209 Ryon Engineering Lab
Classical Studies
Hilary Mackie mackie@rice.edu 233 Rayzor Hall
Computational and Applied Mathematics
Jesse Chan jesse.chan@rice.edu 3023 Duncan Hall
Andrew Schaefer andrew.schaefer@rice.edu 2036 Duncan Hall
Computer Science
Rebecca Smith rjs7@rice.edu 2064 Duncan Hall
Earth, Environmental, and Planetary Science

Helge Gonnermann (Geoscience, Planetary)

helge@rice.edu

219 Keith-Wiess Geological Lab

Economics
Michele Biavati michele.biavati@rice.edu 420 Kraft Hall
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Joseph Cavallaro cavallar@rice.edu 3042 Duncan Hall
English
Krista Comer kcomer@rice.edu Herring Hall 317
Environmental Studies
Evan Siemann siemann@rice.edu E200D George R Brown Hall
European Studies
Philip Wood prw@rice.edu 212 Rayzor Hall
French Studies
Jacqueline Couti jacqueline.couti@rice.edu 209 Rayzor Hall
Deborah Nelson-Campbell dnelson@rice.edu 224 Rayzor Hall
German Studies
Astrid Oesmann astrid.oesmann@rice.edu 327 Rayzor Hall
Global Health Technologies
Ashley Taylor ashley.r.taylor@rice.edu 917 BioScience Research Collaborative
History
Paula Sanders sanders@rice.edu 329 Humanities Building
Humanities
Andrew Stefl andrew.stefl@rice.edu 116 Humanities Building
Jewish Studies
Matthias Henze mhenze@rice.edu 205 Humanities
Kinesiology
Heidi Perkins hperkins@rice.edu 203 Tudor Fieldhouse
Latin American Studies
Jose Aranda spanish@rice.edu 307 Rayzor Hall
Linguistics
Robert Englebretson reng@rice.edu 206 Herring Hall
LPAP
Elizabeth Slator eslator@rice.edu 253 GRWC
Materials Science and Nanoengineering
Peter Loos ploos@rice.edu 215 Mechanical Engineering Building
Mathematics
Frank Jones fjones@rice.edu 448 Herman Brown Hall
Mechanical Engineering
Matt Elliott me26@rice.edu 230 Mechanical Engineering Bldg.
Medieval and Early Modern Studies
Maya Soifer Irish maya.s.irish@rice.edu 311 Humanities Building
Music
Geoffrey Scott geoffrey.scott@rice.edu 2235 Alice Pratt Brown Hall
Neuroscience
Peter Lwigale lwigale@rice.edu 371 Anderson Biological Lab
Philosophy
Charles Siewert siewert@rice.edu 223 Humanities
Physics
Stanley Dodds dodds@rice.edu 215 Herzstein Hall
Political Science
Ric Stoll stoll@rice.edu 120 Herzstein Hall
Politics, Law, and Social Thought
Peter Caldwell caldwell@rice.edu 326 Humanities
Poverty, Justice, and Human Capabilities
Diana Strassmann dls@rice.edu 111 Humanities Building
Kerry Ward kward@rice.edu 312 Humanities Building
Psychological Sciences
Phil Kortum pkortum@rice.edu 488 Sewall Hall
Religion
Niki Clements niki.clements@rice.edu 232 Humanities
Social Policy Analysis
Melissa Marschall marschal@rice.edu 102 Herzstein Hall
Sociology
Sergio Chavez sergio.chavez@rice.edu 380 Sewall Hall
Spanish and Portuguese
Esther Fernandez esther.fernandez@rice.edu 312 Rayzor Hall
Sport Management
Clark Haptonstall hapton@rice.edu 205-A Tudor Fieldhouse
Statistics
Elizabeth McGuffey elizabeth.mcguffey@rice.edu 111 Maxfield Hall
Study of Women, Gender, and Sexuality
Emily Houlik-Ritchey emily.houlik-ritchey@rice.edu 235 Herring Hall
Teaching Certification Program
Judy Radigan jradigan@rice.edu 335 Anderson-Clarke Center
Visual and Dramatic Arts
Charles Dove
(Film/Photography)
cdove@rice.edu 105 Rice Media Center
Lisa Lapinski
(Studio/Visual Art)
lisa.lapinski@rice.edu 258 Sewall Hall
Christina Keefe
(Theater)
ck1@rice.edu 205 Rice Media Center

HOURS

Monday - Friday

8:30 am - 12:00 pm

1:00 pm - 5:00 pm 

 

Phone | 713.348.4060

Email | aadv@rice.edu

ADDRESS

Office of Academic Advising MS-529

Rice University, Ley Student Center, Suite 132

6100 Main Street

Houston, TX 77005