Transfer Credit Advisors

(last updated 06/17/2022)

Be sure to review the Office of the Registrar's information on transfer credit here.

Transfer credit advisors are faculty members who have a specific role in determining Rice-equivalent credit for courses taken at other universities, and they often ask for course descriptions, syllabi, and other materials to make such determinations.

You will need to contact the transfer credit advisor for the department that houses the class you would like equivalent credit for. For instance, if you are a chemistry major trying to get equivalent credit for MATH 102, you would reach out to the mathematics transfer credit advisor, NOT the chemistry transfer credit advisor.

Transfer Credit Advisors 2022-2023

Ancient Mediterranean Civilizations
Sophie Crawford-Brown 122 Herring Hall
Eugenia Georges 568A Sewall Hall
Reto Geiser 226 Anderson Hall
Art History
Lida Oukaderova 251B Herring Hall
Asian Studies
Steven Lewis 224 Baker Hall
Astronomy & Astrophysics
Patrick Hartigan 350 Herman Brown Hall
Bilal Ghosn 231 BioScience Research Collaborative
BioSciences - Biochemistry, Cell Biology & Genetics, Integrative Biology
Jamie Catanese 103A Anderson Biological Laboratories
James Chappell (Study Abroad) 332 Keck Hall
BioSciences - Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Scott Solomon 103D Anderson Biological Laboratories
Natalia Piqueira 264 McNair Hall
Center for Languages and Intercultural Communication
Hossam Elsherbiny 221 Rayzor Hall
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Ken Cox 2082 Duncan Hall
Jeffrey Hartgerink 319 BioScience Research Collaborative
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Dan Cohan 209 Ryon Engineering Lab
Classical Studies
Hilary Mackie 233 Rayzor Hall
Cognitive Science
Bart Moore 480 Sewall Hall
Computational and Applied Mathematics
Jesse Chan 3023 Duncan Hall
Andrew Schaefer 2036 Duncan Hall
Computer Science
Rebecca Schreib 2064 Duncan Hall
Earth, Environmental, & Planetary Science
Melodie French 203 Keith-Wiess Geological Lab
Michele Biavati 420 Kraft Hall
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Joseph Cavallaro 3042 Duncan Hall
Lacy Johnson 241 Herring Hall
Environmental Studies
Evan Siemann E200D George R. Brown Hall
European Studies
Philip Wood 212 Rayzor Hall
French Studies
Jacqueline Couti 209 Rayzor Hall
Philip Wood 212 Rayzor Hall
German Studies
Astrid Oesmann 327 Rayzor Hall
Global Health Technologies
Ashley Taylor 917 BioScience Research Collaborative
Aysha Pollnitz 310 Humanities
Andrew Stefl 116 Humanities
Jewish Studies
Matthias Henze 205 Humanities
Heidi Perkins 203 Tudor Fieldhouse
Latin American Studies
Sophie Esch 333 Rayzor Hall
Suzanne Kemmer 209 Herring Hall
Elizabeth Slator 253 Gibbs Recreation/Wellness Center
Materials Science and Nanoengineering
Hanyu Zhu E200J George R. Brown Hall
Frank Jones 448 Herman Brown Hall
Mechanical Engineering
David Trevas 230 Mechanical Engineering Building
Medieval and Early Modern Studies
Maya Soifer Irish 311 Humanities Building
Geoffrey Scott 2235 Alice Pratt Brown Hall
Peter Lwigale 371 Anderson Biological Laboratories
Julia Saltz 257 Anderson Biological Laboratories
George Sher (Fall 2022) 208 Humanities
Charles Siewert (Spring 2023) 223 Humanities
Stanley Dodds 215 Herzstein Hall
Political Science
Ric Stoll 120 Herzstein Hall
Politics, Law, and Social Thought
Peter Caldwell 336 Humanities
Poverty, Justice, and Human Capabilities
Diana Strassmann 111 Humanities Building
Kerry Ward 312 Humanities Building
Psychological Sciences
Phil Kortum 488 Sewall Hall
David Cook 211 Humanities
Social Policy Analysis
Melissa Marschall 102 Herzstein Hall
Sergio Chavez 254 Kraft Hall
Spanish and Portuguese
Rafael Salaberry 334 Rayzor Hall
Sport Analytics
Clark Haptonstall 205A Tudor Fieldhouse
Sport Management
Clark Haptonstall 205A Tudor Fieldhouse
Elizabeth McGuffey 111 Maxfield Hall
Study of Women, Gender, and Sexuality
Emily Houlik-Ritchey 235 Herring Hall
Teaching Certification Program
Judy Radigan 335 Anderson-Clarke Center
Visual and Dramatic Arts
Charles Dove
(Film/Photography) 552 Sewall Hall
Lisa Lapinski
(Studio/Visual Art) 256 Sewall Hall
Christina Keefe

106 Hamman Hall


Monday - Friday

8:30 am - 12:00 pm

1:00 pm - 5:00 pm 


Phone | 713.348.4060

Email |


Office of Academic Advising MS-529

Rice University, Ley Student Center, Suite 132

6100 Main Street

Houston, TX 77005