Transfer Credit Advisors

Transfer Credit Advisors 2020-2021

Be sure to review the Office of the Registrar's information on transfer credit here.

Ancient Mediterranean Civilizations
Sophie Crawford-Brown scb@rice.edu 122 Herring Hall
Anthropology
Dominic Boyer dominic.c.boyer@rice.edu 564 Sewall Hall
Architecture
Reto Geiser reto.geiser@rice.edu 226 Anderson Hall
Art History
Fabiola Lopez-Duran fld@rice.edu 120 Herring Hall
Asian Studies
Steven Lewis swlewis@rice.edu 224 Baker Hall
Astronomy
Patrick Hartigan hartigan@rice.edu 350 Herman Brown Hall
Bioengineering
Bilal Ghosn bghosn@rice.edu 231 BioScience Research Collab.
BioSciences - Biochemistry and Cell Biology & Genetics
George Bennett
(Study Abroad Transfer Credit)
gbennett@rice.edu 813 BioScience Research Collab.
Dave Caprette caprette@rice.edu 102B Anderson Biological Lab
BioSciences - Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Integrative Biology
Scott Solomon ses4@rice.edu 103D Anderson Biological Lab
Business
Natalia Piqueira natalia.piqueira@rice.edu 234 McNair Hall
Center for Languages and Intercultural Communication
Luziris Pineda Turi clic@rice.edu 221 Rayzor Hall
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Ken Cox krcox@rice.edu B230 Abercrombie
Chemistry
Jeffrey Hartgerink jdh@rice.edu 319 BioScience Research Collaborative
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Dan Cohan cohan@rice.edu 209 Ryon Engineering Lab
Classical Studies
Hilary Mackie mackie@rice.edu 233 Rayzor Hall
Computational and Applied Mathematics
Andrew Schaefer andrew.schaefer@rice.edu 2036 Duncan Hall
Jesse Chan jesse.chan@rice.edu 3023 Duncan Hall
Computer Science
Alan Cox alc@rice.edu 3009 Duncan Hall
Earth, Environmental, and Planetary Science
Sylvia Dee sylvia.dee@rice.edu

313 Kieth-Wiess Geological Lab

Economics
Michele Biavati michele.biavati@rice.edu 420 Kraft Hall
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Joseph Cavallaro cavallar@rice.edu 3042 Duncan Hall
English
Krista Comer kcomer@rice.edu Herring Hall 317
Environmental Studies
Evan Siemann siemann@rice.edu E200D George R Brown Hall
European Studies
Philip Wood prw@rice.edu 212 Rayzor Hall
French Studies
Jacqueline Couti jacqueline.couti@rice.edu 209 Rayzor Hall
Deborah Nelson-Campbell dnelson@rice.edu 224 Rayzor Hall
German Studies
Astrid Oesmann astrid.oesmann@rice.edu 327 Rayzor Hall
Global Health Technologies
Ashley Taylor ashley.r.taylor@rice.edu 917 BioScience Research Collaborative
History
Paula Sanders sanders@rice.edu 329 Humanities Building
Humanities
Andrew Stefl andrew.stefl@rice.edu 116 Humanities Building
Jewish Studies
Matthias Henze mhenze@rice.edu 205 Humanities
Kinesiology
Heidi Perkins hperkins@rice.edu 203 Tudor Fieldhouse
Latin American Studies
Jose Aranda spanish@rice.edu 307 Rayzor Hall
Linguistics
Suzanne Kemmer kemmer@rice.edu 209 Herring Hall
LPAP
Elizabeth Slator eslator@rice.edu 253 GRWC
Managerial Studies
Mallesh Pai mallesh.pai@rice.edu 414 Kraft Hall
Materials Science and Nanoengineering
Peter Loos ploos@rice.edu 215 Mechanical Engineering Building
Mathematics
Frank Jones fjones@rice.edu 448 Herman Brown Hall
Mechanical Engineering
Matt Elliott me26@rice.edu 230 Mechanical Engineering Bldg.
Medieval and Early Modern Studies
Maya Soifer Irish maya.s.irish@rice.edu 311 Humanities Building
Music
Gary Smith gasmith@rice.edu 2229 Alice Pratt Brown Hall
Neuroscience
Peter Lwigale lwigale@rice.edu 371 Anderson Biological Lab
Philosophy
Charles Siewert siewert@rice.edu 223 Humanities
Physics
Stanley Dodds dodds@rice.edu 215 Herzstein Hall
Political Science
Ric Stoll stoll@rice.edu 120 Herzstein Hall
Politics, Law, and Social Thought
Peter Caldwell caldwell@rice.edu 326 Humanities
Poverty, Justice, and Human Capabilities
Diana Strassmann dls@rice.edu 111 Humanities Building
Kerry Ward kward@rice.edu 312 Humanities Building
Psychology
Phil Kortum pkortum@rice.edu 488 Sewall Hall
Religion
Niki Clements niki.clements@rice.edu 232 Humanities
Social Policy Analysis
Melissa Marschall marschal@rice.edu 102 Herzstein Hall
Sociology
Sergio Chavez sergio.chavez@rice.edu 380 Sewall Hall
Spanish and Portuguese
Esther Fernandez esther.fernandez@rice.edu 312 Rayzor Hall
Sport Management
Clark Haptonstall hapton@rice.edu 205-A Tudor Fieldhouse
Statistics
Elizabeth McGuffey elizabeth.mcguffey@rice.edu 111 Maxfield Hall
Study of Women, Gender, and Sexuality
Emily Houlik-Ritchey emily.houlik-ritchey@rice.edu 235 Herring Hall
Teaching Certification Program
Judy Radigan jradigan@rice.edu 335 Anderson-Clarke Center
Visual and Dramatic Arts
Charles Dove
(Film/Photography)
cdove@rice.edu 105 Rice Media Center
Lisa Lapinski
(Studio/Visual Art)
lisa.lapinski@rice.edu 258 Sewall Hall
Christina Keefe
(Theater)
ck1@rice.edu 205 Rice Media Center

Office | Ley Student Center, Suite 132

Click here to schedule an appointment with an OAA advisor.

Phone | 713.348.4060, 713.348.2637

Email | aadv@rice.edu